Bookaroo Lit Fest: The Storyteller’s Diary

Notes from a Storyteller’s Diary…Day 1 at Bookaroo Lit Fest. 😀

The Little Things That Matter...

Can I relive a day again? Again and again and again?

All the speakers on Day 1 All the speakers on Day 1

I’ve tried to sleep all night thinking about the wonderful day I had at Bookaroo Lit Fest yesterday. Nursing my aching feet (for having hopped and walked from one venue to another), and getting used to a booming and scratchy throat (that usually follows a high-energy performance). But what really kept me alive are the hundreds of twinkling eyes looking back at me. The sparkling smiles, the anxious looks, the expectant frowns and the peals of laughter that flowed out effortlessly.

This is the stuff that makes my life today. The Little Things That Matter! 

Resurrecting the Pterodactyl

20141130-090207.jpg

Day 1 at Bookaroo Lit Fest started with my first session early in the day at the Psalms. It was special to start the day by meeting Tripurari Sharma under whom I did a theatre…

View original post 877 more words

Leave a Reply

