Dear Son, Happy Teachers’ Day!

Oh! So it is teachers’ day. Two years down the line, I think there is a long, long way before I graduate from Mommy School. Looking at my parents in their 50’s and 60’s, I wonder if one ever graduates from parenthood! Needless to say that this has been the most active phase of my entire life with never a dull moment. So my darling V, thank you for being the most awesome teacher in my life. Greater than my parents, than the teachers through school and college, greater than life itself!

Happy Teachers' Day

Dear V, thank you for making me,

… a better person,

…more patient,

… more creative (after all, I created you!),

…a better child,

… a willing multi-tasker,

…a not-so-efficient superwoman,

… a wanna-be story teller,

… a not-so-boring workaholic,

… more ambitious,

… a mompreneur,

… a writer,

… a student,

… a teacher,

…. a child (again),

… believe that life is about the small joys,

… see the utility of an empty bowl,

… play like a small child,

… babble like a baby,

… look at the world through your eyes,

… more responsible,

… more adventurous,

… more loving,

… more happy,

… more fat,

… more messy,

… non-organised,

… more rushed,

… more late,

… more happy,

… more content,

…cry more,

… laugh more,

… worry more,

… love more.

Thank you, my darling kiddo, thank you for choosing me to be your student.

Lots of love…may there be more and better lessons down the years,

Mum-um

4 thoughts on “Dear Son, Happy Teachers’ Day!

Leave a Reply

