A New Address

No, I am not changing my home yet, though there is an impending need to! Our 2 bedroom house is suddenly all cramped and our little V has taken over every inch possible! I returned to Delhi in January to settle V in his new surroundings and to make space for him! Over the last 7 years that I’ve been living independently I’ve acquired and hoarded a lot, and I mean that, a lot of junk!! So really, besides Aniruddha and me there lives a whole bunch of junk in our house! In the midst of all of this, making space for V is a huge task!

The new address however refers to the webpage and this new blog! Around this time, last year, Aniruddha and I after a lot of deliberation and discussion about the baby and after coming to terms with the new ticking heart inside me, broke the news to our parents. V was barely 5 weeks then. Yesterday he turned 5 months. From there to here, Baby Talk! has been a constant companion. A lot many people who have read the blog told me that one day when ‘Googly’ reads it he’ll love it. Someone else found it similar to the letters Rani Mukherji wrote to her daughter in Kuch, Kuch Hota Hai. Those nine months were truly special, and not because they came without the sleepless nights, but because that’s the time when I fell in love with V. I tell this to every pregger friend of mine…love your bump, hug it and tell the little one inside that you will always be there for her/him.

V is growing up and its time to move into a new space that deals with the real challenges of motherhood! Being a mother is the toughest job on the planet…and I clearly endorse the fact that mothers should be Maa Durgas and Ravanas! We need 10 hands and 10 heads to keep our sanctity intact. Anyways, the rants will soon begin…and while I am writing this my mind is already working on my next blog post. Nanny woes, returning to work, moving into solids, crawling-creeping stage…there is a lot of angst inside and you’ll hear it soon! And now I am not sure if V will love reading all of this…but then, till he revolts and refuses to acknowledge me as his mother I shall continue!!

Do drop into this space. After all the love and support during those nine months I am counting on each one of you to hold me through the rough seas of motherhood! So welcome on board the mommyship 🙂

Cheerio!

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

2 thoughts on “A New Address

  1. Gr8 one, as usual! Motherhood surely teaches u all facets of lyf vich u wudnt hav encountrd or xpreiencd odrwise!! Being a fulltime mommy is one of the highest salaried jobs…since the payment is pure love! All support n love frm my end to u fr reachng d keystone of d arch of dis matrimonial happiness!

    • You’re so right Somdutta! V is just about beginning to recognize people and respond. He is happiest to see his Dad, but there are times in the day when I feel that he is looking out for me. Those little moments fill my heart with happiness and joy. A baby really changes your dynamics in the world and I’m discovering the joys of motherhood everyday! I am glad you brought up the fact that the baby also marks the height of matrimonial happiness. Aniruddha changed when he discovered he’s becoming a dad, today he’s a far more hands on dad than I had imagined to me…not to mention the closeness we share because of our son. Life is beautiful…and good! Thank you for writing in, keep coming back, I’ll love to know your own experiences. Hugs… 🙂

Leave a Reply

